Mathematics and School

If I was blogging about any other topic, I would’ve tried connecting it to school and explained how it is related to an academic course. Since my topic is an academic course that is offered in schools everywhere, I was thinking about blogging about how mathematics are useful for life, but then I remembered that I already did that in most of my other blogs. I do not plan to pointlessly reiterate something I have already done in many of my previous blog posts in this blog post. Instead, I will try to post some formulas, pictures, videos, and anything else I think might help someone learn something about mathematics. However, I may not have everything you need because I am still a high school freshman studying math. The help you will get on this blog post will be very limited. I might come back to this post later to update and add more links to it as the years pass and my knowledge increases, but I probably won’t be coming back to this blog post after this year. If you want me to update, post anything you want me to do into the comments and I will try to answer if and probably only if you do it within this year while I am still a freshman. I wouldn’t recommend commenting for updates during the summers for this blog, any future blog posts I may have, and any future blogs I may have if I plan to create a new one in the future. Enjoy everything you see below. I hope that those of you who found out about my blog through comments in blogs that I follow liked this post and tried checking out other posts in this blog. If anyone likes this post or any other post I have, let me know by clicking on the star that is right next to the word “Like” to let me know that. Make good use of these links. I hoped that you have gained some new knowledge through this post. Peace out until next week.

https://www.mathsisfun.com/geometry/unit-circle.html (Unit Circle)

https://carolmorey.files.wordpress.com/2013/04/area-formulas.jpg (Geometry Area Formulas)

https://grievancedotme.files.wordpress.com/2015/03/d710c-volume.jpg (Volume Formulas)

http://www.mathwarehouse.com/trigonometry/images/sohcohtoa/sohcahtoa-all.png (Trigonometric Functions)

http://akorra.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/11/pi.jpg (Digits of Pi)

http://www.scientificamerican.com/article/what-is-pi-and-how-did-it/ (History of Pi)

(Anyone who is taking a class under Geometry probably shouldn’t look at this page because it will be useless to them. I might change my mind in the future, but I haven’t yet. Everything you see on this page probably won’t change for most of the remainder of this school year.)

©Dylan Ng (CC BY 2.0)

Leave a Reply

